Travelling the world one experience at a time

A 20-something year old (my gender generally stops ageing after 20, ask at your own risk) engineer-entrepreneur whose love for travel surpassed every other comfort and happiness money could buy. I haven’t been born with the travel gene or on an airplane. My parents never traveled to the far off lands nor did they educate me on the benefits of seeing the world. What I have is a passion to see the world and experience the difference between various countries, regions and people before it all amalgamates into one single boring place. Now you are probably thinking there is no way this would happen, right?

10403355_1509845079304880_3965459694617311937_n

Well, think about this, few decades ago, the only way you can travel to some countries are by road or water. Few years ago, there is no onslaught of fast food on Asian countries. Coffee is traditionally made and tastes different at every place. Countries have their own traditions, clothing styles, food choices and drinking traditions which made them unique and interesting. The world we know now is not the world our parents knew. Change is always better but when I travel to a different country, I don’t want to feel at home. I want to live the local culture, taste something for the first time overcoming my mental block, experience their festivals and enjoy their daily routine. It could be different for someone else but I am not someone else and my views are my own.

What can you expect from this blog? I want to experience living like a local in territories that I am unfamiliar with. Join me in this beautiful journey as I walk through every street, take the local transport, enjoy the benefits of trying to be a local, eat the most delicious or well not-so-delicious local food, drink through the most amazing local drinks (Yeah, sweet milk iced tea in Thailand is also a drink you know!), experience the most touristy and not so touristy regions. Get off the beaten track from time to time and travel to a place you probably wouldn’t think of going to when in that country.

Finally, the world is not just a unified place but is a mixture of little beautiful experiences in exotic lands with different languages and people.

Leave a Reply

